2017 Annual Meeting

LIGA Past Presidents John Lynch and Alan Finkelstein, Retiring LIGA Executive Director Douglas Vergith, LIGA President Martin Winkelman and

LIGA Immediate Past President, current MGA President and current LICSF President Michael Sullivan


On Wednesday evening, November 15th, the Long Island Golf Association and the Long Island Caddie Scholarship Fund held their joint Annual Meeting at the Glen Head Country Club. LIGA President Martin Winkelman of Glen Head Country Club, Vice President George Gatta of Southward Ho Country Club, Secretary David Mattana of Fresh Meadow Country Club and Treasurer James L. Dunne of Garden City Golf Club were re-elected to the second year of their terms. Three new members of the LIGA's Executive Board were installed: Darin Goldstein of Noyac Golf Club, Joseph Saladino of Huntington Country Club  and Hunter Semels of North Hempstead Country Club. In addition, the existing officers and members of the LICSF's Board of Directors will continue in their positions. For a complete listing of the LIGA's officers and Executive Board, click here; for a complete listing of the LICSF's officers and Board of Directors, click here. To view a photo album of the meeting, click here.